• June 27, 2017, 06:56:02 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings  (Read 862 times)

eliscio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« on: April 16, 2017, 07:43:30 AM »

Hello Everyone,

I have been working with mydlink to place my images and video on an ftp site and for the last couple of days I have not been able to get to the Advanced Settings.  To be clear, they show up in the mydlink section and when you click the button for advanced settings, a small window opens up to get you to a new page.  On this page, I normally get a warning where I need  to allow the browser to go to the advanced page but this has always worked before.

Any thoughts as to what might have happened the past couple of days?  I have tried FireFox and IE with the same results so it would seem it is something outside of the browsers.

thanks!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 42326
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2017, 12:06:13 PM »

What model camera are you using with the MDL service?
What FW version is loaded?

What Windows platform are you using?
Is this from a local LAN side or from a remote location like work?

IE11 should work:

FYI:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=66483.0
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2029
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2017, 09:40:57 PM »


Any thoughts as to what might have happened the past couple of days?  I have tried FireFox and IE with the same results so it would seem it is something outside of the browsers.



Be specific- which version of FFX and IE exactly?
And which OS?
Logged

eliscio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2017, 01:20:21 PM »

OK, so I am using a 5222L and one 5030L camera.  I have been able to access these intermittently before but I keep getting an error

Chrome is at version 57.0.2987.133 and Firefox is at 51.0.1

My laptop is hooked directly up to the router and my cameras are on a wireless network.  I have tried this at home and at my office network (two cameras are at my office).

After several failed attempts, I have gotten one of the 5222L cameras to show the advanced window.  I have failed at the 5030.  I get a "ERR_INVALID_HTTP_RESPONSE"

Not sure what to do??

Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 42326
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2017, 01:35:15 PM »

Try IE11 and test again?

Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 42326
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2017, 01:52:05 PM »

I just tested all 3 of my cameras on Windows 10x64 with IE11. All three were able to launch the advanced settings here at my house.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

eliscio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2017, 01:36:45 PM »

This is bizarre...why would I get

This page isn’t working
127.0.0.1 sent an invalid response.
ERR_INVALID_HTTP_RESPONSE

I was able to do this before in Chrome.  Thus far my experience with the D-Link cameras has been rather poor.  The iPad and iPhone apps work great but when I get to a PC, it is really flaky.  Someone really needs to look at this seutp sesriously.

Why can't the advanced settings be implemented in the iPad apps?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 42326
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2017, 02:24:40 PM »

What OS platform are you using? What version of Windows?
Is your user account set up as an Administrator or something else?

Chrome has been disabling plug-ins with there browsers. See if any of this helps:
http://support.dlink.com/FAQView.aspx?f=XO8x62Y99fnV6KCz9HNStQ%3d%3d

Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

eliscio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2017, 06:19:12 AM »

I don't see how this is a browser issue in Windows 10.  I am able to connect and set the Advanced Settings with my 5222L camera and not the 5030.  I just hooked up the 5030 to my router via ethernet cable and I was able to get to the warning page (page not secure) and go to the advanced options to proceed with opening the page....however, when I do this, I get

The browser you are using may have difficulty receiving images and video. If you experience any issues viewing this page, we suggest using Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, or Apple Safari.

How can this be when I just used the same browser to set my other camera?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 42326
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2017, 08:45:16 AM »

Does this happen with IE11?
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

eliscio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2017, 12:14:22 PM »

So an interesting thing here...if I launch IE, I get Chrome Open unless I open it as administrator.  In this case, I have installed the plugin several times but it keeps asking me to install.

Once again...no issues with the 5222L in Chrome.  Very frustrating.

Why can't we just get all the advanced settings or most of them in the iPhone or other apps?  What's the imitation? I can get the apps to work everytime. This browser thing is a real pain.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 42326
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2017, 12:46:02 PM »

I think its a game of cat and mouse with browser Mfr making changes frequently and D-Link having to try and keep up and support them. We still don't know what D-Link is going to do in the future. For how, IE11 for Windows and Safari for Mac is best browsers to use. The plug in thing was a resolution to getting away from Java back then, now some browsers are not supporting plug-ins anymore so D-Link will have to find some solution for there cameras. I have no idea what that will be.

So does IE11 work?
I'm seeing the same issue with a newer 936L in resent version of OSX for Mac. Safari says I need to install the plug-in which I already have. I can't even access the camera in WIndows 10 and IE11.  :-\ My 960L I can access and it works across the board.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

eliscio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #12 on: April 21, 2017, 08:08:47 PM »

I am afraid IE11 does not work.

I think the solution would be a dedicated app with all the features.  I only have issues reaching the advanced settings with this one camera now.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 42326
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #13 on: April 22, 2017, 08:56:58 AM »

What FW version is loaded on the 5030L? Make sure it's up to date here.

You might want to phone contact D-Link support. There maybe an issue with the configuration of the one camera. I don't have this model camera so I can't test and try to reproduce your issue. I know that I can access Advanced Settings from the web MDL services menu for my cameras I have. There maybe something in particular with this one model camera.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

eliscio

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Can't get to Adnvaced Settings
« Reply #14 on: April 23, 2017, 04:19:21 PM »

The software tells me that I have the latest update for the camera...

Here is what I was able to do:

Before launching IE, I right click and choose "Start in Private Browsing".  This then launches normally and you can get to the Advanced sesttings for the 5030.  This was stirctly trial and error as I had exhausted every other avenue possible but it at least gets me to where I can make settings changes.

I would really like to see all these advanced features in the iPad/iPhone app.  It would be sooo much easier.

thanks for all the responses.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2