• April 24, 2017, 02:29:54 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DSP-W215 does not remember that it was ON before a power failure.  (Read 271 times)

revogsx

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 124


To reproduce
1. W215 is switched on
2. Remove power for like 1 minute (simulate power failure)
3. Plug back W215
4. Setting is now OFF.   waited few mins and is OFF

Suggestion:
It might be a safety feature not to have it default ON after plugging in.   
But I hope, it should check in the Scheduled Task history that it there is no scheduled OFF setting.

Another  limitation is the Mydlink Home App.   
There is no option to set "ON at 4:30PM only", then ON again in another xx:xx time.  It needs a tandem ON and OFF in when creating schedule
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 41798
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DSP-W215 does not remember that it was ON before a power failure.
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2017, 10:38:14 AM »

I'll ask what the default behavior is for this. Please be patient.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 41798
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DSP-W215 does not remember that it was ON before a power failure.
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2017, 10:57:29 AM »

Default is OFF after a power failure.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting