• April 15, 2021, 07:32:11 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Connecting to DRA-1360  (Read 1208 times)

nettewurk

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
Connecting to DRA-1360
« on: December 13, 2020, 07:06:01 AM »

Bought an EXO AC1300 mesh extender (DRA-1360) to extend the reach of my EXO AX AX1800 WiFI router (AX-18x0).  However when I configure the extender, the router was not recognized  as mesh but I was able to configure it as an extender, getting the same SSID for both router and AP externder.   The router's web admin does not show the mesh configurration.  Question is the above router not configured (or not mesh route at all)?  If so, how can I reconfigure it as mesh router.  I have a hardware A1 version with firmware version of 1.03.
Logged
DIR/DCS/DNS/DHP/DWA

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49575
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Connecting to DRA-1360
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2021, 09:34:10 AM »

Does the DIR router have a MESH option listed in the wifi settings anywhere? If not, then the DIR router may not support actual MESH function. SO your DRA would just act as a repeater.

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this.
Link> Tech Support Contact Information
We find that online chat or phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

nettewurk

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
Re: Connecting to DRA-1360
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2021, 11:52:47 PM »

Thanks for the reply.   The box and specs/datasheet indicate otherwise but as you pointed out, there are no MESH options indicated in the settings.   What is D-Link WiFi Mesh anyway?  The URL below indicates its support?  Is this not standard?  Anyway, I'll contact on this.

      https://us.dlink.com/en/products/dir-x1870-exo-ax--ax1800-wi-fi-6-router
Logged
DIR/DCS/DNS/DHP/DWA

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49575
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Connecting to DRA-1360
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2021, 10:36:06 AM »

Something to ask D-Link support about. See what is what and can and can't be used.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.