• April 25, 2017, 01:35:17 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Not working in 3g_4g_LTE? IO7  (Read 194 times)

gthatch

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Not working in 3g_4g_LTE? IO7
« on: March 18, 2017, 04:53:45 AM »

There is a lot of technical information about getting d-link to work with 3G,4G, and LTE. Before worrying about all this read below.

If your phone app ( IO7) is using d-link lite and you can not get it to connect on 3G,4G, or LTE services from the phone company make sure you DID NOT turn off cellular Data in - "Settings" "Cellular " "My D-link Lite" OR go to "Settings" "My D-Link Lite" and turn cellular data on there..

Hope this helps...
« Last Edit: March 18, 2017, 04:55:17 AM by gthatch »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 41807
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Not working in 3g_4g_LTE? IO7
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2017, 01:00:12 PM »

Usually the default settings for this app are enabled and should work after installation. Yes of course if a user were to disable any of the cellular features for this app would cause some problems.

Thank you for posting. Hope it helps any future users.
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

gthatch

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Not working in 3g_4g_LTE? IO7
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2017, 06:36:38 PM »

Usually the default settings for this app are enabled and should work after installation. Yes of course if a user were to disable any of the cellular features for this app would cause some problems.

Thank you for posting. Hope it helps any future users.

I posted this as a friend asked me to help at work. I actually referred him to buy the D-Link system I had. When he bought his new iPhone 7 of course the technical genius went to some website to figure out how to maximize battery usage and limit some of the "evil" features. Well in the process he turned off "Cellular Data" for all apps. I am sure there are going to be many who do this exact same thing for sake of "battery" preservation.

It is a good place to start considering......
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 41807
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Not working in 3g_4g_LTE? IO7
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2017, 06:37:51 PM »

So did turning Cell service back on for the app fix this?


Usually the default settings for this app are enabled and should work after installation. Yes of course if a user were to disable any of the cellular features for this app would cause some problems.

Thank you for posting. Hope it helps any future users.

I posted this as a friend asked me to help at work. I actually referred him to buy the D-Link system I had. When he bought his new iPhone 7 of course the technical genius went to some website to figure out how to maximize battery usage and limit some of the "evil" features. Well in the process he turned off "Cellular Data" for all apps. I am sure there are going to be many who do this exact same thing for sake of "battery" preservation.

It is a good place to start considering......
Logged
Cable:100mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6183>DIR-880L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting