D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => D-Link Routers and Access Points => DIR-816L => Topic started by: nadim074 on February 15, 2017, 08:27:56 PM

Title: my oppo r7 plus did not find the 5ghz ssid
Post by: nadim074 on February 15, 2017, 08:27:56 PM
i brought a d-link dir-816 router yesterday.
my oppo r7 plus did not find the 5ghz ssid.
i was 3 times reset router and again setup router but 2.5ghz ssid work fine.
Title: Re: my oppo r7 plus did not find the 5ghz ssid
Post by: FurryNutz on February 16, 2017, 08:36:53 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)



Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations

Wireless Configurations
Links>Wireless Installation Considerations (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48327.0) and Managing Signal Congestion (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=53228.0) and Good Neighbour Policy (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=10634.0)
Title: Re: my oppo r7 plus did not find the 5ghz ssid
Post by: Hard Harry on February 16, 2017, 08:26:17 PM
Do you have any other devices capable of connecting at 5Ghz? Can they see and connect to the network?

If so, it could be a issue with the fact that the Oppo r7 Plus is Wifi AC draft. Try setting the 5Ghz network to "802.11n Only" as seen on page 43 of manaul (ftp://ftp2.dlink.com/PRODUCTS/DIR-816L/REVB/DIR-816L_REVB_MANUAL_2.00_EN.PDF).

Also, just to confirm, is it a Oppo r7 or Oppo r7 PLUS? Main difference between the two is Wifi AC, which is the 5Ghz capability.
Title: Re: my oppo r7 plus did not find the 5ghz ssid
Post by: RYAT3 on February 16, 2017, 09:37:40 PM
The OP did claim the plus, but I was lost after they said "2.5 Ghz".  ???

But they should check other devices as you suggest. Good suggestion.

They might also want to download WiFi Analyzer from the Android App Store.
Title: Re: my oppo r7 plus did not find the 5ghz ssid
Post by: FurryNutz on February 28, 2017, 07:01:00 AM
Any status on this?  ???

i brought a d-link dir-816 router yesterday.
my oppo r7 plus did not find the 5ghz ssid.
i was 3 times reset router and again setup router but 2.5ghz ssid work fine.