• November 29, 2021, 03:29:24 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Upgrading DIR-615 firmware to last available version.  (Read 2312 times)

unREQ

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Upgrading DIR-615 firmware to last available version.
« on: April 22, 2021, 11:26:07 PM »

Hello, reading through the threads for this particular router I saw this one, http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=75436.0

So I went to the url link provided there as the others just gives me errors or "The page cannot be displayed because an internal server error has occurred." but after choosing the product I have no idea which one to get.

Is it
Firmware: DIR-615 H/W:C1 F/W: 3.13NA ? or
Firmware:DIR-615_I1_F/W:v9.03NAb01 ?
Something else?

Could I get help on this?

Last version I got is.
Firmware Version: 3.11NA   
Tue, 23, Jun, 2009
Hardware Version: C1
Region: USA (NA)

Also would it be safe to update seeing it's been a very long time since I updated the firmware?     :P
« Last Edit: April 22, 2021, 11:30:01 PM by unREQ »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Upgrading DIR-615 firmware to last available version.
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2021, 08:51:02 AM »

Try that link again...
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

unREQ

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upgrading DIR-615 firmware to last available version.
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2021, 02:23:14 PM »

OK, the link works now. I still don't know what to get tho?  :-\

[To Parent Directory]

       <dir> REVA
       <dir> REVB
       <dir> REVC
       <dir> REVD
       <dir> REVE
       <dir> REVF
       <dir> REVH
       <dir> REVI
       <dir> REVJ
       <dir> REVT

Is it  3492669 DIR-615_REVC_FIRMWARE_3.13.ZIP ? Cuz the last firmware had a C1 in it?
Or is it the stuff in REVT? 1483438 DIR-615_REVT_FIRMWARE_PATCH_v20.12PTb04.zip ?

And would things be safe just going from my last updated firmware to the very last one available?
Logged

unREQ

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upgrading DIR-615 firmware to last available version.
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2021, 09:33:22 PM »

So... can I get some help on my previous post above?   ???
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Upgrading DIR-615 firmware to last available version.
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2021, 06:41:45 AM »

If you have a Rev C router, then only use Rev C FW.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

unREQ

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upgrading DIR-615 firmware to last available version.
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2021, 10:19:35 AM »

Thanks worked without a problem and still got the same speeds thankfully.   :D
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49863
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Upgrading DIR-615 firmware to last available version. (RESOLVED)
« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2021, 11:35:09 AM »

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CM1200>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-LX1870,857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

unREQ

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upgrading DIR-615 firmware to last available version.
« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2021, 01:43:14 AM »

I wanted to ask a question in regards to the ports on the back. The metallic things on the back of this router are coming apart. I dunno if it's called an I/O shield or something. Is it possible to buy this part from another router to use on this one?

I mean the sizes shouldn't be different as the size of the ports on both DIR-615 and DRS-150 are the same size when I plug the internet wires to it.   :-\
Logged