• April 19, 2024, 04:37:58 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Lots of blocked attempts  (Read 9208 times)

Axlan

• Level 1 Member
Lots of blocked attempts
« on: March 27, 2013, 05:53:49 AM »

Hello all, I'm new to those forums!

I've been wondering something for a few days now, I recently checked the logs of my router as I was playing around with some settings, and I noticed that I have awfully a lot of IP addresses and other things that appear to be blocked, is this normal?

I spoke to someone before and was told I would get ddosed by them, but I don't know if this is the result? By ddosing I'm sure your internet would crash due to the traffic you would receive (as I've read on Google etc..), but my internet just freezes for a good matter of seconds, at times I get major disconnected from games, but my Skype never seem to drop connection.

I contacted my ISP yesterday and they just suggested changing my MAC Address around in my Router, so I did that and got a new IP address, those logs continued to flood in. Later on the day, I got a new Modem from my ISP to get a whole new MAC Address on the Modem itself, but those just keep storming in..

For example I get a bunch of this in my log:
** Blocked incoming TCP connection request from ...
** Blocked incoming TCP packet from ... to ... as SYN:ACK received but there is no active connection
** Blocked incoming TCP packet from ... to ... as FIN:ACK received but there is no active connection
** Blocked incoming TCP packet from ... to ... as FIN:PSH:ACK received but there is no active connection
** Blocked incoming TCP packet from ... to ... as RST:ACK received but there is no active connection