• April 18, 2021, 09:11:18 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Some sites are not accessible from my dlink router  (Read 11326 times)

abdulghanysyed

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Free classified india
Some sites are not accessible from my dlink router
« on: May 15, 2016, 07:18:50 PM »

please help me to resolve this issue, some websites are not working on dlink router, if i  connected internet with out router everything working fine, if i connected through dlink then i am facing issue one of the http://classibook.com was not working on my pc.. and i rebooted the dlink router still issue not solved please help me
« Last Edit: May 15, 2016, 07:22:07 PM by abdulghanysyed »
Logged
Post free ads all over india only on http://classibook.com

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49593
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Some sites are not accessible from my dlink router
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2016, 07:41:11 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • Is ISP Modem/Service using Dynamic or Static WAN IP addressing?
  • What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have? Link> Speed Testing Sites
  • By-pass the main host router and check internet connection by connecting a wired LAN PC directly to the ISP modem to verify connection access and ISP speeds.
  • Check cable between Modem and Router, swap out to be sure. Link> Cat6 is recommended.
  • Check ISP MTU requirements, Cable is usually 1500, DSL is around 1492 down to 1472. Call the ISP and ask. Link>Checking MTU Values
  • For DSL/PPPoE connections on the router, ensure that "Always ON" option is enabled.
  • If the ISP modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems: Link>Double NAT and How NAT Works. Call the ISP and ask to see if the ISP modem can be bridged. To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged. If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ. Also check the routers DHCP IP address maybe conflicting with the ISP modems IP address of 192.168.0.1. Check to see if this is the same on the ISP modem, and if modem can't be bridged, change the DIR router to 192.168.1.1 or .0.254.
    Example of a D-Link router configured for PPPoE with ISP Modem bridged: PPPoE Configuration on a Router

u]Router and Wired Configurations[/u]
Some things to try: - Log into the routers web page at 192.168.0.1. Use IE, Opera or FF to manage the router. Besure to log into the Admin account on the router.
  • Enable or Disable Use Unicasting (compatibility for some ISP DHCP Servers) and test under Setup/Internet/Manual. Disable may help with speed performance on higher speed ISP services.
  • Turn on or off DNS Relay under Setup/Networking. Link>Finding Faster DNS Addresses using Name Bench and input new DNS addresses under Setup/Internet/Manual.
  • Setup DHCP reserved IP addresses for all devices ON the router. Setup/Networking. This ensures each devices gets its own IP address when turned on and connected, eliminates IP address conflicts and helps in troubleshooting and maintain consistency for applications that need to connect as well as mapped drives.
  • Ensure devices are set to auto obtain an IP address.
  • If IPv6 is an option on the router, select Local Connection Only under Setup/IPv6.
  • Set Firewall settings to Endpoint Independent for TCP and UDP under Advanced/Firewall. Enable or Disable SPI to test.
  • Enable uPnP and Multi-cast Streaming under Advanced/Networking. Disable uPnP for testing Port Forwarding rules. Enable IPv6 Multi-cast Streaming for routers that have a Media Server option. Disable IPv6 Multi-cast Streaming if IPv6 or Media Server is not being used.
  • Turn off WISH, and WPS under Advanced.
  • Set current Time Zone, Date and Time. Use an NTP Server feature. The DST setting is only needed in the NA region. Tools/Time.



Router Placement
Forum User - "Well I feel really dumb. After moving the router away from other electronic devices my speeds are back to normal. Just a heads up for anyone experiencing slow speeds, you might want to move it away from other electronics and see if that helps."
3-6' feet minimum safe distance between devices.
Placement on main level floor and central in the building and WELL ventilated is preferred. Not in basements or closets as building materials, or near by electronics devices could interfere or hinder good signal propagation.
http://www.smallnetbuilder.com/wireless/wireless-basics/31083-smallnetbuilders-wireless-faq-the-essentials
http://www.foxnews.com/tech/2015/10/27/how-to-get-stronger-wi-fi-signal.html?icid=maing-grid7|main5|dl31|sec1_lnk3%26pLid%3D1839803170
http://www.smallnetbuilder.com/wireless/wireless-features/32896-will-a-new-ac-router-bring-you-wifi-joy

PC 3rd Party Security Software Configurations
  • Turn off all anti virus and firewall programs on PC while testing. 3rd party firewalls are not generally needed when using routers as they are effective on blocking malicious inbound traffic.

PC Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8, 9, 10 or 11, set compatibility mode and test again. (For older generation routers.)
Disable any security browser Add-ons like No Script and Ad-Block or configure them to allow All Pages when connected to the router.
Clear all browser caches.
Be sure to log into the Admin account on the router.
Try turning off these features in Chrome:
Top right corner, little bars for options > Settings > Settings (on left) > Show advanced settings.
Uncheck these:
Use a web service to help resolve navigation errors
Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar
Predict network actions to improve page load performance
Enable phishing and malware protection
Also...
http://www.ghacks.net/2015/04/15/chrome-42-blocks-java-silverlight-other-plugins-by-default-now/
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

abdulghanysyed

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Free classified india
Re: Some sites are not accessible from my dlink router
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2016, 07:47:11 AM »

THanks for your response...

i contacted one of the dlink router customer supporter.. they not solved the issue,
and i contacted the broadband supporter they solved the issue of router..

finally my issue solved by changing dhcp to ppoe
Logged
Post free ads all over india only on http://classibook.com

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49593
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Some sites are not accessible from my dlink router (RESOLVED)
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2016, 07:49:35 AM »

Glad you got it working and thank you for the info.

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

abdulghanysyed

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Free classified india
Re: Some sites are not accessible from my dlink router (RESOLVED)
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2016, 07:52:08 AM »

Glad you got it working and thank you for the info.

Enjoy.  ;)

Actually we need to thank u, by giving opportunity to discuss our issues on this platform..  :)
Logged
Post free ads all over india only on http://classibook.com

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49593
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Some sites are not accessible from my dlink router
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2016, 08:23:35 AM »

Come back and visit if needed. Have a good evening.  ;)
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

adnanbutt5833220

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • Asan Classifieds
Re: Some sites are not accessible from my dlink router
« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2019, 11:03:41 AM »

4 days ago, suddenly I was unable to access a website (https://www.asan.com.pk/) , but the rest of my internet activity remains ok.
I access the internet thru a D-Link DI707P router which connects to a broadband modem.

What I tried:
- I tried using IExplorer, Firefox and Opera from my laptop: no success.
- I tried from the other 3 computers in my network: no success.
- I tried with a direct Dial-Up connection from my computer: SUCCESS. (so the problem was either my router or my ISP)
- I called my ISP and they recommended connecting directly my computer to the modem, bypassing the router: SUCCESS. (so the problem was not the ISP, btw, the ISP tech guy could access this website without problems.)
- I called D-Link support, and the D-link rep could not access the website as well, and this was very strange. He just said he could not access so the problem could be the website, but I CAN access if I bypass the router.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49593
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Some sites are not accessible from my dlink router
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2019, 11:40:31 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?
  • Has a Factory Reset been performed?



Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

I could eventually access the site from here in the USA. Took several seconds.

4 days ago, suddenly I was unable to access a website (https://www.asan.com.pk/) , but the rest of my internet activity remains ok.
I access the internet thru a D-Link DI707P router which connects to a broadband modem.

What I tried:
- I tried using IExplorer, Firefox and Opera from my laptop: no success.
- I tried from the other 3 computers in my network: no success.
- I tried with a direct Dial-Up connection from my computer: SUCCESS. (so the problem was either my router or my ISP)
- I called my ISP and they recommended connecting directly my computer to the modem, bypassing the router: SUCCESS. (so the problem was not the ISP, btw, the ISP tech guy could access this website without problems.)
- I called D-Link support, and the D-link rep could not access the website as well, and this was very strange. He just said he could not access so the problem could be the website, but I CAN access if I bypass the router.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.